St Louis Sisters elect new Leadership team

Sr Winifred Ojo, from Nigeria, has been elected to lead the new General Leadership team of the Sisters of St Louis Congregation.

She is joined by Sr Bridget Ehlert [USA], Patricia Ojo [Nigeria] and Josephine Apiagyei [Ghana].

The Sisters of St Louis were founded near Paris in 1842 by Fr Louis Bautain. Today the Congregation numbers about 500 Sisters, about 200 of whom are Irish. Read a brief history of the Sisters. As the number of European Sisters decline the Congregation is growing in different parts of Africa [Ghana, Benin, Nigeria, Ethiopia] as well as Brazil and the USA.

Every blessing on Sr Winifred and her team for the coming six-year term which begins on 25 August.

Previous article120 years in the Ivory Coast
Next articleSpring Statement is unfair, contradictory and disappointing