Irish Provincial Assembly 2013

The Irish Provincial Assembly is scheduled to take place from 1 – 18 July 2013 at the Dromantine Retreat & Conference Centre near Newry, Co Down.

Over recent months the entire membership of the Irish Province have participated in meetings in preparation for this Assembly, which takes place every six years, and shortly after the SMA General Assembly.

The Irish Provincial Superior has just published the complete list of those who have been elected as Delegates to the Assembly. There are also three ex-officio members: Fr Fachtna O’Driscoll (Provincial Leader), Fr John Dunne (Vice Provincial Leader) and Fr Damian Bresnahan (Councillor). PA13 Delegate List.

For the first time, the Province will be having an “open Assembly” to which all members are invited.

Fr O’Driscoll asks your prayers for those who will participate in this Assembly and that their deliberations will be positive for the spread of the Gospel.

Previous articleArchbishop honours SMA missionaries
Next articleCross and Scalpel now available on Amazon and ABC